In today’s world certification is the buzz word. More and more regulatory agencies and authorities are requiring inspectors and instructors to be certified by a recognized national or international certifying body. To address this need within the industry, the PRCA is offers formal certifications for course inspectors and staff instructors. These Certification programs are not training events to learn these various skills; rather they are a PRCA formal testing of your skills and knowledge to perform these valuable services to our industry. The certification programs address the various applicable industry standards and regulatory issues including ANSI, ASTM, OSHA and of course the comprehensive ANSI/PRCA 1.0-.3-2014 American National Safety Standards for our industry. Certification programs are offered annual at the PRCA International Conference and other selective date upon special request.

Next Qualified Instruction Certification:
PRCA International Conference; 16 Annual Conference
March 7-10, 2019 – Tampa, Florida
qualified ropes course instructor training workshop
Tulsa, OK Graduating Class 2017

More information and consideration requirements, please review these supporting documents and required documents:

Renewing Certification:

For more Conference Information, please view Events Tab.

Active Certified Qualified Instructors

NAME CITY /TOWN STATE ZIP CODE ENTITY email Supervisory endorsement
Thomas Andrews Cicero IN 46034 Pro-Image Adventures hanley1000@gmail.com
Michael A.P. Barker East Hampton CT 06424 Corporate Challenge – AM climb1guide@gmail.com X
Wade Beane Oakhurst CA 93644 EBL, Inc wadebeane@hotmail.com
Chris “Gus” Denzik Hillsboro OH 45133 Butler Springs gus@butlersprings.com
Sean Fisher Mansfield Center CT 06250 Holiday Hill seangfisher@gmail.com
T.J. Golson Moss Point MS 39562 Elevate Red Creek elevateredcreek@gmail.com X
Steven Gustafson Rockford IL 61114 EBL, Inc steve@EBL.org X
Peter Hatlestad Walworth WI 53184 Covenant Harbor phatlestad@covenantharbor,org X
Scott Jordan Ph.D Marquette MI 49855 Northern Michign University scjordan@nmu.edu X
Jack Kerns Coffeyville KS 67337 Team Adventures LLC jackkerns@teamadventuresllc.com X
Noel Pompa San Antonio TX 78240 Adventure Mas noelpompa@yahoo.com
Christopher Porreca Londonderry VT 05148 Adventure Mas porreca_christopher@yahoo.com
Jay Potter Torrington CT 06790 Adventure Mas jepotter@mac.com X
David Prowitz East Troy WI 53120 Camp Timber-Lee dprowitz@gmail.com X
M. Troy Richardson Washington UT 84780 Momentum Engineering troy@ziplinedoctors.com
Carrie Taylor EdD Marcy NY 13403 Utica College cdtaylor1@utica.edu X
Joseph “Dusty” Watts Moss Point MS 39562 Elevate Red Creek elevateredcreek@gmail.com X
James Willis Chagrin Falls OH 44022 Executive Edge Inc jwillis@executiveedgeinc.com X