In today’s world certification is the buzz word. More and more regulatory agencies and authorities are requiring inspectors, instructors and facilitators to be certified by a recognized national or international certifying body. To address this need within the industry, the PRCA offers formal certifications for course inspectors and staff instructors. These Certification programs are not training events to learn these various skills; rather they are a PRCA formal testing of your skills and knowledge to perform these valuable services to our industry. The certification programs address the various applicable industry standards and regulatory issues including ANSI, ASTM, OSHA and of course the comprehensive ANSI/PRCA 1.0-.3-2014 American National Safety Standards for our industry. Certification programs are offered annually at the PRCA International Conference and other selective dates upon special request.

PRCA-Professional Ropes Course Association--2024 Qualified Instructors
Starke, FL Graduating Class 2024

Please review the following supporting information, program policies, required documents and applications:

Certification Renewal:

For more Conference Information, Click Here

Active Certified Qualified Instructors

PROFESSIONAL ROPES COURSE ASSOCIATION – CERTIFICATION LIST OF QUALIFIED INSTRUCTORS 2023

NAME

CITY /TOWN

STATE

ZIP CODE

ENTITY

email

 

Tim Abraham

Utica

NY

13502

Utica University/ Root Farm

tiabraha@utica.edu

 

Thomas Andrews

Noblesville

IN

46060

Pro-Image Adventures

hanley1000@gmail.com

 

 

Gary Baker

 

West Lebanon

 

IN

 

47991

Hanging Rock Christian

Assembly Inc

 

garybaker@hangingrock.org

 

Michael A.P. Barker

East Hampton

CT

06424

Corporate Challenge – AM

climb1guide@gmail.com

 

 

John Beight

 

Hillsboro

 

IN

 

47949

Twin Lakes Camp/Conference

Center

 

beight@twinlakescamp.com

 

 

Wyatt Bunch

 

Seiverville

 

TN

 

37862

Jayell Ranch Family Adventure

Park

 

wyattntiffany@yahoo.com

 

Ramón Cancel

Wisconsin Dells

WI

53965

Wilderness Resort

cancelramon@gmail.com

 

Kimberley Shimpf Capps

Wisconsin Dells

WI

53965

Wilderness Resort

kscapps@gmail.com

 

Christopher Carnley

Troy

AL

36081

Butter and Egg Adventures

gatlin@butterandeggadventures.com

 

Ryan Croft

Columbus

IN

47201

Hilltop Christian Camp

ryan@hilltopchristiancamp.com

 

Elizabeth Czaplicki

Monkton

MD

21111

Camp Puh’tok

eczaplicki25@gmail.com

 

Chris “Gus” Denzik

Hillsboro

OH

45133

Pro Image Adventures

gus@butlersprings.com

 

Sean Fisher

Mansfield Center

CT

06250

Adventure Mas

seangfisher@gmail.com

 

Steven Gustafson

Rockford

IL

61114

EBL, Inc

steve@EBL.org

 

Peter Hatlestad

Walworth

WI

53184

Covenant Harbor

phatlestad@covenantharbor,org

 

Brandon Howard

Hillsboro

OH

45133

Athletes in Action

bnh3939@gmail.com

 

Nicholas Johnson

Wisconsin Dells

WI

53965

Wilderness Resort

njohnson@wildernessresort.com

 

Scott Jordan Ph.D

Marquette

MI

49855

Northern Michign University

scjordan@nmu.edu

 

Amanda Kippenhan

Wisconsin Dells

WI

53965

Wilderness Resort

akippenhan@wildernessresort.com

 

 

Adam McNear

 

Seiverville

 

TN

 

37862

Jayell Ranch Family Adventure

Park

 

adam@jayellranch.com

 

Bill Moreland

Dallas

TX

75217

Trinty Treetops AP

billm@trinitytreetops.com

 

Noel Pompa

San Antonio

TX

78240

Adventure Mas

noelpompa@yahoo.com

 

Christopher Porreca

Londonderry

VT

05148

Adventure Mas

porreca_christopher@yahoo.com

 

David Rusher

Wisconsin Dells

WI

53965

Wilderness Resort

drusher@wildernessresort.com

 

Jason Smith

Boswell

PA

15531

Summers Two Best Weeks

jason@sb2w.org

 

Steve Spong

Philadelphia

PA

19121

Temple University

spong@temple.edu